Useful Links

Useful Links

Twitter School Gateway

Ronald Ross Primary


Meet The Staff


Ronald Ross Primary School is a one form entry Primary School. We have 8 classes currently organised as follows (2017/18). 

Senior Leaders

Headteacher: Mrs Abigail Brady

Deputy Headteacher: Ms Brinder Bains

Business Manager: Mrs Julie Meredith

Early Years: Mrs Alison Carver

Numeracy: Mrs Jo Ashley

Literacy: Mrs Jane Bunn

Business Support Team

Business Manager: Mrs Julie Meredith 

Pupil Data Manager: Miss Sandra Mendonça

Receptionist: Miss Laverne Blackman

PA to the SLT: Mrs Sarah Wheatley

Site Manager: Mr Gary Groves


Class Teacher: Mrs Carla DiNucci

Nursery Nurse: Ms Lorraine Clay

Teaching Assistant: Ms Mandy Culleton


Class Teacher: Mrs Alison Carver

Nursery Nurse: Ms Kerry Bernard

Teaching Assistant: Ms Angie Blackman

Year 1

Class Teacher: Ms Julie Nevin

Nursery Nurse: Ms Charlayne Barclay

Teaching Assistant: Mrs Cassiana Phillips

Year 2 

Class Teacher: Ms Amy Thorp

Teaching Assistant: Ms Louise Macartney

Teaching Assistant: Mrs Aisha Chowdhry

Year 3 

Class Teacher: Miss Chloe Lloyd

Teaching Assistant: Ms Priscilla Inglis

Year 4 

Class Teacher: Mrs Jane Bunn

Teaching Assistant: Ms Sharon Clark

Year 5 

Class Teacher: Mr Mirrad Semra

Teaching Assistant: Ms Debbie Smith

Teaching Assistant: Ms Kay Khan

Year 6

Class Teacher: Mrs Jo Ashley

Teaching Assistant: Ms Mandy Choudry


Non-Class Based  

Special Needs Coordinator: Ms Amy Thorp

SEN Teaching Assistant: Ms Jo Witzenfield

EAL Coordinator: Ms Chantel Lynch

Cover Teacher: Mrs Melanie Gamble

Music Teacher: Mr Jay Bevan

Early Years Meal Supervisor: Audrey Winter